Albert S. Bigelow Junior Sportsmanship Award

In 1993, SM Sailing established this Junior Sportsmanship Award in honor of Albert S. Bigelow. It will be presented annually to a junior sailor, who best exemplifies a love and enthusiasm for fair sailing, as elected by his or her peers.

Date Club Skipper
1999 Chatham Yacht Club Elizabeth Samson & Larissa Conte
1998 Nantucket Yacht Club Kinloch Yellott
1997 Wianno Yacht Club Margaret Gill
1996 Falmouth Yacht Club Patrick Burek
1995 Beverly Yacht Club Grace Maynard
1994 Hyannis Yacht Club Samuel Mazzeo
1993 Wild Harbor Yacht Club Timothy Fallon